References

Bands & formations

 

Manou Gallo

 


A mix of soul, funk and blues with groove always being the connection. World music full of warmth, emotion and sensibility sung in a variety of languages (Dida, French and English).

Visit her web site

 

Habib Faye

 


Habib Faye, an internationally renowned musician, quickly revealed himself as being one of the best composers and musical arrangers of his time. After having teamed up with Youssou Ndour for many years, writing his most successful songs, he embarked upon a solo career.

See his Wikipedia

 

Johann Berby

 


Immersing himself in his Afro-European roots, Johann Berby’s music developed thanks to various transpositions: happily mixing Maloya and pop, warm grooves from world music (Brazil, India, Africa, Cuba, Europe, Creole), it is the fruit of a union between tradition and modernity.

Visit his web site

 

Sally Nyolo

 


The Cameroonian singer, Sally Soleinie Nyolo was formerly a member of Zap Mama.

Sally was a choral singer for several album productions and has recorded seven solo albums: Tribu, Multiculti, Béti, Zaïone, Mémoire du Monde, La Nuit à Fébé, Tiger Run.

Visit her web site

 

Régis Kole

 


Regis Kole is a true showman. Having the soul of an artist, he plays with passion and stage effect. Rich and fruitful scores, which are penetrating sounds, celebrate a dialogue of cultures with enthusiasm, alternating between English and Goun (the native language of Benin). His warm voice wonderfully combines the marriage of Soul, Funk, Blues and African polyphony.

Visit his web site

 

Les Blancs d'Afrique

 


The band "Les Blancs d'Afrique" arises from the meeting of 4 musicians in the varied musical experiences.It results from it an original music with ,as base , the rhythms of Central Africa (Bikutsi,Makossa,Assiko...) mixed by tones of western Africa ( High Life,Mandingue,Wassoulou..) and by Jazz.

See his Facebook

Références

Groupes & formations

 

Manou Gallo

 


La combinaison de soul, de funk et de blues toujours avec le groove comme dénominateur commun. Musique du monde pleine de chaleur, d'émotions et de sensibilités chantées dans différentes langues (dida, français et anglais).

Visiter son site web

 

Habib Faye

 


Musicien de dimension internationale, Habib Faye s'est très tôt révélé comme étant l'un des meilleurs compositeurs et arrangeurs de sa génération. Après avoir longtemps accompagné Youssou Ndour, dont il a composé les plus grands succès, il s'est lancé dans une carrière solo.

Consulter son article Wikipedia

 

Johann Berby

 


Plongeant ses racines en terre africaine et européenne, la musique de Johann Berby se développe grâce aux greffes les plus variées : mêlant avec bonheur le Maloya et la pop, les grooves chaleureux issus des musiques du monde (Brésil, Inde, Afrique, Cuba, Europe, créoles...), elle est le fruit de l'union des traditions et de la modernité.

Visiter son site web

 

Sally Nyolo

 


Sally Soleïnie Nyolo est une chanteuse camerounaise.

Elle a fait partie du groupe Zap Mama. Sally a participé à de nombreux albums en tant que choriste et a produit sept disques solo : Tribu, Multiculti, Béti, Zaïone, Mémoire du Monde, La Nuit à Fébé, Tiger Run.

Visiter son site web

 

Les Blancs d'Afrique

 


Le groupe "Les blancs d'Afrique" naît de la rencontre de 4 musiciens aux expériences musicales variées. Il en résulte une musique originale avec comme base des rythmes d’Afrique centrale (Bikutsi, Makossa, Assiko…) mêlés de sonorités d’Afrique de l’Ouest (High life, Mandingue, Wassoulou…) et de Jazz.

Consulter sa page Facebook